I AM: Recommended Movie

I AM

I know I have seen a good movie when I still think about it a week later.   I know I have seen a great movie when I feel like it has changed me in some positive way.  I AM, may just be that movie.

Something about this movie inspired me to open my heart to the next level.  It just so happens that,  right before the movie,  I was in a funk– of the intimate relationship sort.  I was feeling a nice salad  mixture of helplessness, frustration and stuckness.  Suddenly, the wiser, self-preservation part of me kicked in and gave me the urge to watch I AM, if only to interrupt my funk with something positive and uplifting.

This movie is a MUST see.  In this movie,  Tom Shadyac, director of Ace Ventura, shares how a traumatic injury changed his view of reality.  He then goes on a quest, speaking with different intellectual and spiritual leaders, about what is wrong with our world and what we can do about it.  Backed by science and how change has been made historically, I AM makes a compelling case for how we can empower ourselves to be part of the solution.  If you have ever felt despair and helpless when thinking of the enormity of our world issues and what you can do about them (as I have), then please see I AM. 

On a personal note,  by the time, my beloved came home from work (I was half-way through watching I AM), I was  in a totally difference space– the kind of space where I could have a positive impact on our relationship and see things more clearly.  I was, in essence, very personally experiencing I AM’s message. 

For more information about the movie I AM, click here:

http://www.iamthedoc.com/

 

4 responses to “I AM: Recommended Movie

  1. Can we do it? . . . yes we can!

  2. Reblogged this on All We Are Saying Is . . . and commented:
    This movie is a great watch for over the holidays with your family . . . it’s on Netflix in it’s entirety and on you tube in sections (free)

  3. Yes, I loved this movie! Thanks for the reminder, Erin!

  4. Just watched it a couple nights ago! We can do it for sure. Seems to me that more and more people want to be the solution, we want out of this life that feels wrong. Let’s work together, and make it happen!

Leave a Reply

