Moonlight and silent silhouettes

A beautiful musing that a friend and fellow blogger wrote. Please enjoy.

A Part of Nature

Sometimes I think about animals in the wild, and how in tune they are with themselves and their surroundings.  I strive for that.  I don’t always succeed, but when I do, I frequently find that I am happy and content.

A couple of weeks ago, I got all gussied up and went out for the evening.  As soon as I got to my destination, I realized that I had made a mistake.  It was crowded and noisy, and just went against my grain in that moment.  So, I turned around and left.

As I was driving home, I felt downright miserable.  I thought about what I should do.  I was all dressed up, so I thought about going somewhere else, or calling a friend, but nothing sounded appealing.  Then, it hit me.  I wanted to sit in the quiet of nature.

I got home, threw my dress-up clothes in a…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

