THRIVE: recommended movie

Thrive

Dear Reader, as I take steps to launch a green lifestyle business where I help individuals make healthier, greener choices and, ultimately, make a difference on this planet, I was struck by many questions.  How do we, as citizens of the planet, create global change?  Why are we still dependent on petroleum and what can we do about that?  It seems strange to me that with advanced technologies like the latest smart-phone or the ability to send space probes to Mars or the latest warfare technologies (yikes!), that we still don’t have affordable, completely clean energy vehicles on the market or that conventional gas cars even still exist.

With these questions brewing inside me, I decided ask my Facebook friends, if there were any books or movies they could recommend about” how change is made on a more global scale.” One person recommended, THRIVE: What On Earth Will It Take?  I had been recommended that movie before, even though I didn’t know what it was about, so I set out to watch it that evening.  It can be seen for free on YouTube.

For me, watching THRIVE was life-changing and the missing puzzle piece, shining a light on the root of many of our world issues, including the environment, while also sharing the solutions, because who wants to be given a lot of problems and feel fearful and helpless?  We want to know how we can make a difference.

To see a synopsis of the movie, please go to:

http://www.thrivemovement.com/the_movie

4 responses to “THRIVE: recommended movie

  1. I am going to check out the movie. I also felt the same way, what could we possibly do to save the planet. Instead of looking around at what other people thought, I looked inward and studied on this issue for over five years, then I wrote a book. My book has the answers to every problem facing the world today. That includes where our energy should and will come from. Anyway, I am following your blog now because I want to know how you personally deal with these issues. With that said, I don’t think we can change the world peace meal, we have to go straight to the top and work down. We have worked from the bottom for too long. I hope you will take the time to look at my work before you dismiss it. Thank you for trying to spread the word. That word being just how desperate our situation has become. We have five years or less to make a difference before it’s too late. Will check back….LRGII

    https://www.createspace.com/4582874
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Singlism-The-Singularity-Exists/416960848406788
    http://lastchancetosavetheplanet.wordpress.com/
    http://www.indiegogo.com/projects/last-chance-to-save-the-planet/x/5906008
    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HGJFDM8

    • Sorry, that I did not reply sooner. Yes, I would love to check out your work. I think going within is always a must, but we also do inspire each other, as we are all interconnected.

  2. I have mixed feelings about Thrive…tho I agree with the message and am completely against authorities erasing any free energy technology that surfaces (that stuff should be shared with the public along with plans and blue prints before someone shuts it down). I did not like the authors/narrators I the film. They just seemed a bit too rehearsed, too sterile and too constitutional, like a dull hospital with its bland faculty colors compared to a colorful homeschooling center full of real laughs and smiles…. Good message, a bit sad but very moving. We definitely should thrive instead of being enslaved.

  3. Thank you for sharing. It’s funny, but the delivery is something that I really loved. My initial impression was that it felt calm, clear, grounded, positive and accessible to a broader range of people. Maybe, because the narrators look so “normal”, they are easier for more people to identify with. But then again, it is probably mostly unconventional people like us that watch this kind of movie; I would love to not just preach to the choir and get the message out to a more diverse group. But maybe, what you described, would have been a great alternative delivery. I would have enjoyed that as well.

Leave a Reply

